top of page
TERRA NOVA Cover_HiRes.jpg


Terra Nova: Image
Terra Nova: HTML Embed

HeKz, the trailblazing progressive rock band, proudly announces the release of their highly anticipated fourth studio album, 'TERRA NOVA.' This ambitious double album is a monumental opus comprising 11 tracks and nearly 90 minutes of musical brilliance, marking a significant milestone in the band's artistic journey. 'TERRA NOVA' invites the listener into a world of captivating melodies, thought-provoking lyrics, and virtuosic performances.

Terra Nova: Text

The Band

The core lineup of Matt Young (vocals, bass, keyboards), Mark Bogert (guitar), Irina Markevich (violin), and Moyano el Buffalo (drums) is elevated with the extraordinary contributions of keyboard legend Adam Holzman, renowned for his collaborations with Miles Davis and Steven Wilson.

'TERRA NOVA' was recorded by the musicians across their individual studios between December 2020 and June 2022, The album demonstrates an undeniable chemistry between the musicians and, despite the challenges of remote collaboration, the result is an album that boasts intricate arrangements, dynamic delivery, and an undeniable sense of passion.

'TERRA NOVA' was mixed by Matt Young at Moleman Studios in England, and the final mastering by Tom S Ray at Audio Unity Studios in Scotland achieved a sonic landscape that bridges the best of classic rock records from the '70s and '80s with the clarity and depth of modern production.

Terra Nova: Text
Terra Nova: Text

A Musical Odyssey

'TERRA NOVA' is HeKz's magnum opus - an awe-inspiring testament to the band's artistic evolution and dedication to pushing the boundaries of progressive rock. This double album is an immersive experience that seamlessly weaves together a spellbinding tapestry of intricate melodies, powerful vocals, and breathtaking instrumental performances. 

The album opens with the eponymous track, "Terra Nova," setting the stage for the musical odyssey that lies ahead. From the high-octane energy of "Sabotage" to the AOR-tinged refrain of "Horizons," HeKz's mastery of songcraft is on full display. The ethereal ballad "So Far Gone" showcases Matt Young's emotive vocals alongside Adam Holzman’s exquisite tapestry of piano and synthesizers, while the progressive epic "The Tower" takes listeners on a dark and dramatic sonic adventure.

Throughout 'Terra Nova,' HeKz's musical prowess shines brightly, with each band member delivering exceptional performances. Mark Bogert's guitar work is a masterclass in both technical proficiency and emotive storytelling, while Irina Markevich's violin adds a unique and enchanting dimension to the band's sound. Moyano el Buffalo's drumming is the driving force that propels the music forward with relentless energy and precision.


Disc 1:

1. Terra Nova

2. Sabotage

3. Horizons

4. Mayday

5. So Far Gone

6. The Tower

7. Lifeline

Disc 2:

8. Too Far Gone

9. I Am The Thrall

10. The Silent Man

11. Terra Nova II

Terra Nova: Text


'TERRA NOVA' is now available to pre-order in digital, 2CD & 2LP formats.

Terra Nova CD

A 2CD set with 6 panel digifile case and 24 page booklet.


Terra Nova 2LP

A double LP set with full colour printed gatefold sleeve.

Terra Nova: Products
bottom of page