top of page


HeKz, the trailblazing progressive rock band, proudly presents their highly anticipated fourth studio album, "Terra Nova". This double album is a monumental opus comprising 11 tracks and nearly 90 minutes of musical brilliance, marking a significant milestone in the band's artistic journey.

"Terra Nova" is a concept piece that weaves a tale of ambition, duality, and the relentless fight to conquer the darkest parts of one's personality to become the person you were born to be.

The core lineup of Matt Young (vocals, bass, keyboards), Mark Bogert (guitar), Irina Markevich (violin), and Moyano el Buffalo (drums) is elevated with the extraordinary contributions of keyboard legend Adam Holzman, renowned for his collaborations with Miles Davis and Steven Wilson.

From the adrenaline-pumping energy of the opening title track to the haunting piano ballad "So Far Gone," the progressive metal-infused "I Am The Thrall," and the epic 25-minute journey of "The Silent Man", "Terra Nova" showcases HeKz at their finest while exploring new and uncharted musical territories.

The band continually defies genre boundaries, crafting music that resonates emotionally while pushing the limits of musical expression. With powerful vocals, anthemic melodies, adventurous compositions and captivating storytelling, HeKz has earned critical acclaim and a devoted global fanbase, solidifying their position as a force to be reckoned with in the progressive rock realm.

Recorded across their individual studios between January 2021 and April 2022, "Terra Nova" demonstrates an undeniable chemistry between the musicians and, despite the challenges of remote collaboration, the result is an album that boasts intricate arrangements, dynamic delivery, and an undeniable sense of passion.

"Terra Nova" was mixed by Matt Young at Moleman Studios in England, and the final mastering by Tom S Ray at Audio Unity Studios in Scotland achieved a sonic landscape that bridges the best of classic rock records from the '70s and '80s with the clarity and depth of modern production.

“Terra Nova” will be released in digital, 2CD & 2LP formats on Friday 3rd November 2023, and the band will perform an album release show on Sunday 5th November 2023 at The Cart & Horses, London - the venue renowned as the birthplace of Iron Maiden. 


releases November 3, 2023

Matt Young - Vocals, Bass, Keyboards
Mark Bogert - Guitars
Irina Markevich - Violin
Moyano El Buffalo - Drums

Adam Holzman - Keyboards on SO FAR GONE, I AM THE THRALL; Moog Solo on TERRA NOVA II
Pieter Beemsterboer - Keyboards on TERRA NOVA & SABOTAGE
Lucia La Rezza - Violin on HORIZONS, MAYDAY & THE TOWER
Nic Weaver - Horn Section on SABOTAGE, THE TOWER & THE SILENT MAN

Music, lyrics & concept by Matt Young

Recorded remotely by the musicians at their home studios in England, The Netherlands, Spain, Ukraine and the USA between January 2021 and April 2022.

Produced & mixed by Matt Young, Moleman Studios, England

Mastered by Tom S Ray, Audio Unity Group, Scotland

Artwork by Dimitris Tzortzis | Immensa Artis


    Product Page: Stores Product Widget
    bottom of page